Celebrate Christmas with Maple Ridge / Pitt Meadows

You Don't Have to be Alone!

Every Christmas Eve since 1998, a group of community minded volunteers organize a free, non-denominational, and wheelchair accessible Christmas Dinner, promoting a sense of belonging and camaraderie for those that don't wish to be alone during the Christmas season. Our event welcomes families, seniors and individuals who are seeking a connection to the community at this time of year.

Christmas Haven is held in downtown Maple Ridge from 6pm to 9pm every December 24th. This free event provides a wonderfully festive atmosphere for our guests and is the centre point for a dinner of turkey and all the fixings; local entertainment; children's activities; and a visit from Santa.

No Reservations Required.

Videos Produced by christinawaschko.com

Get Involved!

The Christmas Haven is 100% Volunteer Driven

The Christmas Haven Organizing Committee Wishes to Thank...

  • Our Dedicated Volunteers
  • Anonymous & Individual Donors
  • Bruce Coughlin
  • Capri Italian Bakery & Bistro
  • Chartwell Willow
  • City of Maple Ridge
  • Emerald Pig Society
  • FOE Ladies Auxiliary #2831
  • FOE Men's Aerie #2831
  • Generations Band
  • GIB Motors Ltd
  • Greystone Manor
  • Holyrood Manor
  • Knights of Columbus
  • Maple Ridge Dance Circle
  • Maple Meadows Dental
  • Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows News
  • Maple Ridge Parks & Leisure
  • Meadow Ridge Rotary Club
  • Norden the Magician
  • P. Charles Photography
  • Revera Senior Living Residence
  • Russell Pengally
  • Salvation Army Ridge Meadows
  • Seniors Network
  • Shades of Green
  • Simplified Financial
  • Stack Digital
  • St John's Ambulance
  • St Luke's Society of St Vincent de Paul
  • Starbucks - 203rd and 240th
  • Temptations Salon & Spa
  • The ACT - Arts Centre and Theatre
  • Tuscany Salon & Spa
  • Vancity Maple Ridge
  • The Wesbrooke

And a special thank you to all of our guests who attended Christmas Haven 2019 - the evening was truly magical!

About the Christmas Haven

The Christmas Haven is 100% volunteer driven, operated by a dedicated Steering Committee and is only made possible through the outstanding generosity of our Community.

Committee Members

Alyson Cuthbertson
Cheryl Bulholzer
Christina Waschko
Social Media

Pam Burns Holly Henderson
Entertainment Volunteer Coordinator

Volunteers Extraordinaire

Marilynn MacDonald Corisa Bell Vicky Laleune Laura Richardson
Tara Beaubien Kerri Reid Christina Waschko Phil Ransom

Videos Produced by christinawaschko.com